- Category
- Fixed
- Term / position
- 6 months · First mortgage
- LTV / fees
- LTV not stated · Fee wording published
- Source review
- Recently checked · September 1, 2026
Owner-occupied residential; insured or insurable criteria apply
Start with mortgage position, product category and required LTV; then review term, fees, qualification wording and the original lender source.
Public source records dated or checked July 13, 2023–September 2, 2026. A displayed rate is not a personal offer or approval.
Filter first, then compare up to four records. Sorting helps you scan; it is not a suitability ranking.
Shortcuts only match words and fields published in this dataset. Ontario-wide records do not prove city-level availability, and no shortcut predicts approval.
852 products from 92 lenders · 1193 pricing rows
“Lowest” means the smallest displayed number after your filters, not the best or most suitable mortgage.
| Lender and product | Category | Term / position | Displayed rate | LTV / fees | Source review | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
THINK FinancialRate Relief 6 Month Introductory TermOwner-occupied residential; insured or insurable criteria apply | FixedCanada | 6 monthsFirst mortgage | 2.49% 6-month Rate Relief introductory term | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | 3.44% · Prime − 1.01% | Up to 95% LTVFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableCanada | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.45% 5-year insured variable | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
PenFinancial Credit Union1 Year Fixed Special With Non-Renewal FeeOwner-occupied residential; lender qualification criteria apply | FixedOntario | 1 yearFirst mortgage | 3.49% 1-year fixed special | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime − 0.95% | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Recently checkedChecked August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableCanada | 3 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.60% 3-year insured variable | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently datedRate dated August 27, 2026Verified September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableCanada | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.60% 5-year insured adjustable | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Older pricing recordRate dated May 22, 2026Verified September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| ResidentialOntario | 6 monthsFirst | 3.64% | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Recently checkedChecked August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | 3.64% · Prime − 0.81% | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableCanada | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.650% APR · Equitable Prime − 0.85% | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
Northern Birch Credit Union5 Year High-Ratio Insured Variable SpecialOwner-occupied residential property; mortgage-default-insured or high-ratio criteria apply | VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.65% 5-year high-ratio insured variable | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Recently checkedChecked September 2, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
RBC Royal Bank5 Year Variable Closed — High RatioPurchase · less than 20% down · default insurance required | VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | RBC Prime − 0.80% = 3.65% | Up to 95% LTVFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
| FixedOntario | 2 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.69% 2-year fixed special | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
Sudbury Credit Union2 Year Fixed High-Ratio SpecialOwner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply | FixedOntario | 2 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.69% 2-year high-ratio fixed special | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
Alterna Bank5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Variable ClosedOwner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply | VariableCanada | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.70% interest · 3.74% APR | LTV not statedFee wording published | Older pricing recordRate dated July 13, 2026Verified September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
Alterna Savings5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Variable ClosedOwner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply | VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.70% interest · 3.74% APR | LTV not statedFee wording published | Older pricing recordRate dated July 13, 2026Verified September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
| ResidentialOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime - 0.75% (3.70%) | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Recently datedRate dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime − 0.75%Smallest of 10 published rows | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Older pricing recordRate dated June 9, 2026Verified August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
Oshawa Community Credit Union5 Year New-Money Closed Variable SpecialResidential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply | VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | Prime - 0.75% (3.70% at published Prime 4.45%) | LTV not statedFee amount not published | Recently checkedChecked September 2, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime − 0.75%Smallest of 5 published rows | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Current pricing recordRate dated August 18, 2026Verified August 18, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime − 0.75%Smallest of 5 published rows | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Current pricing recordRate dated August 18, 2026Verified August 18, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
| VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime − 0.75%Smallest of 6 published rows | Up to 95% LTVA row states no lender fee | Recently datedRate dated August 28, 2026Verified August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab | ||
The Police Credit Union5 Year Closed High-Ratio VariableOwner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply | VariableOntario | 5 yearsFirst mortgage | 3.70% interest · 3.748% APR | LTV not statedFee wording published | Recently checkedChecked September 1, 2026Source opens in a new tab | |
First National Financial LPAdjustable — Insurable up to 65% LTVInsurable up to 65% LTV single-family residential mortgage | ResidentialOntario | 5 yearsFirst | Prime - 0.70% (3.75%) | Up to 65% LTVA row states no lender fee | Recently datedRate dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026Source opens in a new tab |
Owner-occupied residential; insured or insurable criteria apply
Insured high-ratio mortgage
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential; lender qualification criteria apply
Insured or insurable purchase or switch
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Purchase or switch · insurance premium required at all LTVs
Retail Member mortgage
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential property; mortgage-default-insured or high-ratio criteria apply
Purchase · less than 20% down · default insurance required
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Insured single-family residential mortgage
Purchase · LTV up to 65%
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
Insured mortgage · 120-day rate hold
Insured mortgage · 120-day rate hold
Insured purchase or transfer · up to 95% LTV
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
Insurable up to 65% LTV single-family residential mortgage
Results are generated only from the repository’s published lender records. The interface groups rows by lender and product, preserves formula and fee wording, shows the source and review date, and marks calculations incomplete when a public amount is not available. It does not infer city eligibility, approval, credit fit or a “best” mortgage.
Before acting: open the lender-hosted source, confirm the relevant pricing row and ask for a current quote or professional review. Published records can change after their verification date.