Source-linked mortgage category
Ontario private mortgage rates
Private pricing is usually driven heavily by property, location, mortgage position, LTV and exit strategy. Published figures are commonly starting rates or ranges rather than personal offers, and lender fees can materially affect the cost of a short term. The comparison therefore keeps the lender’s fee wording and qualification context visible and does not present a low starting rate as a suitability judgment.
- Separate first- and second-position mortgages.
- Compare interest plus calculable lender fees over the actual term.
- Treat a starting rate as a floor unless the lender publishes a complete tier for the scenario.
- Published pricing rows
- 140
- Distinct products
- 53
- Lenders / maximum LTV
- 17 / 85%
- Latest record
- September 1, 2026
What this category can and cannot answer
The inventory can show published rate rows, terms, positions, LTV ceilings, property or qualification wording, fees and source dates. It cannot determine approval, current lender discretion or city-level availability where the source only states Ontario.
- Positions shown
- First, Second
- Term range
- 6–18 months
- Comparison path
- Open these filters in the full comparison
Published product records
Ordered by smallest displayed rate for scanning, not suitability.
| Lender | Product | Displayed rate | Term | Position | Maximum LTV | Rate / verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stonefield Capital | Purchase Special | From 5.49% | Not stated | First | 60% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| RiverRock MIC | First Mortgage | Starting at 5.99% | Not stated | First | 80% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Residential First Mortgage — Closed | As low as 6.25% | 18 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Atrium Mortgage Investment Corporation | Residential First Mortgage — Purchase | 6.49% | 12 months | First | 75% | Dated July 21, 2026Verified July 21, 2026 |
| Atrium Mortgage Investment Corporation | Residential First Mortgage — Refinance | 6.49% | 12 months | First | 75% | Dated July 21, 2026Verified July 21, 2026 |
| Richview Capital MIC | Private First Mortgage | From 6.49% | Not stated | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Horizon — First Mortgage | 6.55% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Investment Property First Mortgage — Closed | As low as 6.75% | 18 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | All-Season Cottage First Mortgage — Closed | As low as 6.75% | 18 months | First | 65% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Elevation Weighted — First Mortgage | 6.95% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Stonefield Capital | Stonefield Ace | From 7.24% | Not stated | First | 70% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| VWR Capital Corp. | Ontario 1 Year First Mortgage | 7.25% | 12 months | First | 75% | Dated August 10, 2026Verified August 10, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Elevation Balanced — First Mortgage | 7.45% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Residential First Mortgage — Open | As low as 7.50% | 6 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Atrium Mortgage Investment Corporation | Residential First Mortgage — Condo | 7.64% | 12 months | First | 75% | Dated July 21, 2026Verified July 21, 2026 |
| CMLS Financial | AVEO+ | 7.64% | Not stated | First | 70% | Dated August 11, 2026Verified August 11, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Island Property First Mortgage — Closed | As low as 7.75% | 18 months | First | 50% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Antrim Investments | Residential First Mortgage — Open | 7.95% | Not stated | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Trident MIC | First Mortgage | Starting at 7.99% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Investment Property First Mortgage — Open | As low as 8.00% | 6 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | All-Season Cottage First Mortgage — Open | As low as 8.00% | 6 months | First | 65% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Pathfinder — First Mortgage | 8.95% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Hosper Mortgage | Hosper Advantage | From 8.99% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Dated July 20, 2026Verified July 20, 2026 |
| Indigoblue MIC | First Mortgage | Starting at 8.99% | Not stated | First | 85% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Lendworth Financial | Private First Mortgage | Starting from 8.99% | 12 months | First | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Northside MIC | Residential First Mortgage | Starting at 8.99% | Not stated | First | 80% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Richview Capital MIC | Private Second Mortgage | From 8.99% | Not stated | Second | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| RiverRock MIC | Second Mortgage | Starting at 8.99% | Not stated | Second | 80% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Island Property First Mortgage — Open | As low as 9.00% | 6 months | First | 50% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| VWR Capital Corp. | Ontario 1 Year Second Mortgage | 9.25% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Dated August 10, 2026Verified August 10, 2026 |
| Sequence Capital | Urban First Mortgage | From 9.49% | Not stated | First | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| RESCO Mortgage Investment Corporation | First Mortgage | Starting at 9.50% | Not stated | First | 70% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Horizon — Second Mortgage | 9.55% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Elevation Weighted — Second Mortgage | 9.95% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Residential Second Mortgage — Closed | As low as 9.99% | 18 months | Second | 70% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Lendworth Financial | Private Second Mortgage | Starting from 9.99% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Sequence Capital | Urban Second Mortgage | From 9.99% | Not stated | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Sequence Capital | Rural First Mortgage | From 9.99% | Not stated | First | 70% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Elevation Balanced — Second Mortgage | 10.45% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Investment Property Second Mortgage — Closed | As low as 10.50% | 18 months | Second | 65% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Antrim Investments | Residential Second Mortgage — Open | 10.95% | Not stated | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Atrium Mortgage Investment Corporation | Residential Second Mortgage | 10.99% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Dated July 21, 2026Verified July 21, 2026 |
| Hosper Mortgage | Hosper Dynamic | From 10.99% | 12 months | Second | 80% | Dated July 20, 2026Verified July 20, 2026 |
| Indigoblue MIC | Second Mortgage | Starting at 10.99% | Not stated | Second | 85% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Northside MIC | Residential Second Mortgage | Starting at 10.99% | Not stated | Second | 80% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Sequence Capital | Rural Second Mortgage | From 10.99% | Not stated | Second | 65% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Residential Second Mortgage — Open | As low as 11.25% | 6 months | Second | 70% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Mortgage Broker Store | Direct Private First Mortgage | 11.49% indicative | 12 months | First | 75% | Dated August 18, 2026Verified August 18, 2026 |
| Stonefield Capital | Stonefield Flex | From 11.49% | Not stated | Second | 70% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| RESCO Mortgage Investment Corporation | Second Mortgage | Starting at 11.50% | Not stated | Second | 70% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Contemporary Investment Corporation | Investment Property Second Mortgage — Open | As low as 11.75% | 6 months | Second | 65% | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Three Point Capital | Pathfinder — Second Mortgage | 11.95% | 12 months | Second | 75% | Checked August 31, 2026 |
| Mortgage Broker Store | Direct Private Second Mortgage | 11.99% indicative | 12 months | Second | 75% | Dated August 18, 2026Verified August 18, 2026 |
Public research used for comparison guidance
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — borrowing against home equity opens in a new tab
Canadian guidance on second mortgages, HELOCs, borrowing limits and risks.
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — prepayment penalties opens in a new tab
Canadian guidance on charges that can matter when comparing mortgage terms.
- Consumer Financial Protection Bureau — compare loan estimates opens in a new tab
United States comparison guidance used only as an information-design benchmark for keeping rate, fees and time horizon together.